Weekly Results

 

Salina Highbanks Speedway releases 2018 schedule

Officials at Salina Highbanks Speedway are ready to provide a first glance at the 2018 campaign.

With points racing scheduled from the last weekend in March to the third weekend in September, the 2018 slate is dotted with several marquee events.

The season’s lid-lifter will be Thursday, March 29th-Saturday, March 31st with a new event at the Highbanks, the Inaugural B-Mod Bedlam. Thursday will be practice, Friday’s events will feature the B-Mod Duels, while Saturday’s program will be headlined by a $5,000 to win, $400 to start B-Mod A-Main.

The next special event is planned for Saturday, May 5th but remains in “TBA status” and the Allen Frailey Memorial will be held on Saturday, May 12th.

One of the track’s most popular events, the 5th Annual Freedom Classic, will take place on Friday, June 29th and Saturday, June 30th. This will be the lone Super Late Model event of the 2018 season, and will yet again feature regional superstars of the Lucas Oil MLRA. The event has a new twist with the introduction of the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series for their inaugural appearance on the Highbanks as the new co-sanctioning partner.

The Ameriflex Oil Capital Racing Series Sprint Cars invade for the first visit of two presented by Truck Lungs on Saturday, July 21st, while the best of the best in the Modified-racing world hit the Highbanks on Saturday,

August 18th for the wildly popular USMTS Salute To Our Veterans event headlined by the United States Modified Touring Series.

Points racing concludes on Saturday, September 15th during the 6th Annual Sooner Showdown, which will be shortened to a one-day show in 2018.

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories will once again deliver the highly lucrative AmeriFlex Challenge presented by Grand National Trailer on Saturday, September 29th for the third annual running of the mega event.

The finale of the 2018 season features something far different that what has ever been witnessed on the Highbanks with the Monster Truck Racing League bringing Monster Trucks to northeast Oklahoma on Saturday, October 6th during the town of Salina’s Chouteau Day Festivities. The event will also feature Tuff Trucks, UTV’s, and an Enduro.

Saturday, March 24 Practice

Thursday, March 29 Practice

Friday, March 30 Inaugural B-Mod Bedlam Night #1 (B-Mod Duels)

Saturday, March 31 Inaugural B-Mod Bedlam Night #2

Thursday, April 5 Rain Date for B-Mod Bedlam

Friday, April 6 Rain Date for B-Mod Bedlam

Saturday, April 7 Rain Date for B-Mod Bedlam (if no racing, open practice)

Saturday, April 14 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, April 21 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, April 28 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, May 5 TBA

Saturday, May 12 Allen Frailey Memorial

Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, May 19 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, May 26 Memorial Day Weekend - NO RACING

Saturday, June 2 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, June 9 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, June 16 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, June 23 Weekly Points Racing

Thursday, June 28 Practice

Friday, June 29 5th Annual Freedom Classic

Saturday, June 30 5th Annual Freedom Classic

Lucas Oil MLRA & Comp Cams Super Dirt Series Late Models

Saturday, July 7 NO RACING

Saturday, July 14 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, July 21 Ameriflex OCRS Sprint Cars presented by Truck Lungs

Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, July 28 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, August 4 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, August 11 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, August 18 USMTS Salute To Our Veterans

Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, August 25 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, September 1 Labor Day Weekend - NO RACING

Saturday, September 8 Weekly Points Racing

Saturday, September 15 6th Annual Sooner Showdown - One Night Only!

Final Weekly Points Race

Saturday, September 22 NO RACING

Saturday, September 29 OCRS AmeriFlex Challenge III presented by Grand National Trailer / Support Classes TBA

Saturday, October 6 Chouteau Day

Monster Truck Racing League - Monster Trucks

Tuff Trucks, and More!

 
item3
flag
    Home